About Amos House


Our Mission

Amos House is dedicated to breaking the cycle of homelessness by ensuring that our female residents have the opportunity to achieve the competencies required for permanent, self-sufficient independent living.  That said, we are well aware that each individual in our program has a unique story and subsequently unique needs.

Amos House is focused on customizing programming to nurture life skills, job skills and coping skills that will ultimately serve to help residents successfully launch themselves and their children into the life that they so deserve.

Founding Covenant Churches:

Collectively recognized an unmet need in the local homeless population. Together they build a house, and much more.


Our House Manager, Dawn Fawcett,  is responsible for day-to-day management of the program in tandem with our new Executive Director; Jennifer Seeley. Jennifer works directly with participants and manages agency and shelter coordination, Greater Danbury community relations, grant writing and regulatory compliance. She also provides oversight for our case managers who work directly with participating families, helping to outline their goals, implement the necessary steps for success, and monitor progress along the way.

Volunteers play a critical role in executing our programming and keeping Amos House fully operational. See how you can help.

cross 2

Board of Directors

A volunteer Board of Directors, made up of individuals from surrounding communities, is charged with program direction and oversight  including fundraising that is so vital to sustaining Amos House's mission. The Board meets on a monthly basis with the Director to discuss policy and develop both short and long range plans that include fundraising, facility management/maintenance, publicity, staffing/personnel and financing. Board members serve two-year terms and are integral to the success of the program.

Members of the Amos House, Inc.'s Board of Directors for 2021-2022 are:

Benjamin Chianese, CPA – President
Danbury, CT

Rebecca Cicarelli – Vice President and Press Contact
Sandy Hook, CT

Neil Brisson – Treasurer
Representing The First Congregational Church of Ridgefield | Ridgefield, CT

Dan Cox – Secretary
Representing St. James’ Episcopal Church | Danbury, CT

Randy Glendinning - Board Member
Representing The First Congregational Church of Ridgefield | Ridgefield, CT

Mary Lombardo - Board Member
Sandy Hook, CT

Bruce Simon - Board Member
Ridgefield, CT

Sue Westerberg - Board Member
Bethel, CT

Support our Success – Donate Now!